Cracroft Community Centre


Life Members

The Old Stone House is managed by the Cracroft Community Centre Incorporated, which was established in 1972 to meet the needs of the local community, with a booking agent facilitating viewings and bookings.

Membership of the Cracroft Community Centre is free.  You can download the membership form, or contact us. We welcome all new members.

The Old Stone House continues to be a community resource and can be used by groups of all sorts, for meetings, classes, events and celebrations etc.  We have welcomed back both Rotary and Lions, and scrabble and pilates groups are also in action.  We'd love to see more of our former clubs and groups  back again – or start a new group and help the Old Stone House get back to its vibrant former self.

In 2019 we were gifted a new high quality digital piano which also makes the venue eminently suitable for use by musical groups and we have also recently installed wifi to make the venue more suitable for meetings.

The AGM was held on Monday 16 March 2020. The current Committee was reelected, with the exception of Terry Mundy who has moved from the area, and Ursula Ryan was reelected as Chairperson. We are pleased that Lin Roberts will continue as Patron, providing a link to Norman and Betty Roberts who were instrumental in saving the Old Stone House.

Committee meetings are held on the first Monday of each month, except January and we welcome interest from prospective committee members.

Lin Roberts

Margaret Murray - secretarial services

Peter Rogers - building maintenance

Gordon Rudd - volunteer gardener

Olwyn Rudd - committee member from 2000, and Chairperson 2010-2019


Ursula Ryan - Chairperson

Mabel Ch'ng-Ho - Secretary

Anne Burns - Treasurer

David Burke

Dean Johnstone

Peter Rogers

Olwyn Rudd

Anne Wilson

 © 2021, Cracroft Community Centre Inc. 

  • Facebook Social Icon

Cracroft Community Centre

30 Shalamar Drive

Christchurch 8022